Police Accountability Board


Five members selected by the Commissioners of Allegany County including a chairperson appointed by the Commissioners. 3 members can serve for 3 years for 3 terms and 2 members can serve for 2 years for 3 terms. One alternate may be designated by the Commissioners. The Chairperson shall serve no more than 2 consecutive terms. Authority by Resolution 22-15 Chapter 59 of the 2021 Laws of Maryland, Maryland Police Accountability Act of 2021 – Police Discipline and Law Enforcement Programs and Procedures

Fill out a complaint form here.

Board members

  • Don Knott (chairperson)
  • Jane Ann McAlpine
  • Bishop Kenneth Watkins
  • Kristan Carter
  • Bernie Zlomeck
  • Alternate (Vacant)

Contact the board