Potomac Highlands Airport Authority


Seven members appointed to terms of three years.  As per the current agreement, four members are appointed by the Allegany County Commissioners, one member is appointed by the City of Cumberland, one member is appointed by the Mineral County, W. Va. Commissioners, and one member is appointed by the State of West Virginia.  Created in 1976 by co-occurring acts of the Maryland General Assembly and the West Virginia Legislature. Formally recognized by the United States Congress in 1998.

board members

  • Dave Weimer, Allegany County 
  • William R. Atkinson, Allegany County 
  • Dr. Gregg Wolff, Chair, Allegany County 
  • Richard A.  Lechliter, DVM, Mineral County 
  • Leon B. Hinkle , Mineral County  
  • William Smith, IV, WV State Government, Mineral County  
  • Monroe Johnson, Mineral County  
  • Kevin R. Clark, Mineral County  
  • Brian N. Brinsfield, City of Cumberland

Contact the Authority

  • Ryan P. Shaffer
    Phone: 304-738-0002, ext. 11