Board of Zoning Appeals


Three members, with two alternates, appointed to staggered, three-year terms by the County Commissioners. Authorized by §141-129 of the Allegany County Code.

Board Members

  • Mark A. Farris, Chairman
  • Dale Dickerhoof
  • Gabriel Grant
  • Seth D. Bernard*
  • John Brant*


To apply to serve on this board, please complete this form. 

Contact the Board

  • James A. Squires, Jr.
    Phone: 301-777-2526, ext. 291