Solid Waste Management Board


Per the boards’ by-laws, the Allegany County Commissioners appoint one member and one alternate to the board. Board created privately.  Allegany County Commissioners are given one voting member and an alternate.

Board Members

  • Adam Strott (Allegany County)
    Alternate:  Brynn Laird
  • Raquel Ketterman (City of Cumberland)
    Alternate:  Terri Hast
  • Juli McCoy, (Chamber of Commerce)
    Alternate:  Maureen Brewer
  • Brian Dicken, (Allegany Co. Health Dept)
    Alternate:  Vacant
  • Wally High, (Board of Education)
    Alternate:  Joseph Stafford
  • John R. Kirby, Jr. (City of Frostburg)
    Alternate:  Vacant
  • Vacant (Institutional)
    Alternate: Vacant
  • Woody Getz (Environmental Group)
    Alternate:  Vacant
  • Dusty Hilbert (Waste Industry)
    Alternate:  John Schwalbe
  • AJ Miller, Sr. (Hauler/Recycler)
    Alternate: Matthew Furman
  • Kristin Harper (Environmental/Technical)
    Alternate:  Robin Paulman
  • Lee Heavner (Citizen Advocate Group)
    Alternate:  Vacant
  • Amy Moyer (Citizen at Large)
  • Carolyn Mathews
  • Richard Soderman (Citizen at Large)
    Alternate:  Vacant
  • Frank Fox (Industry)
    Alternate:  Vacant

Regular Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • 1st Wednesday of each month
  • Allegany County Office Complex
    Potomac Room 230
    701 Kelly Road
    Cumberland, MD 21502
  • Call 301-777-5933, ext. 359 to confirm meeting times prior to attending.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Special Events Calendar