LaVale Sanitary Commission


Five-member board appointed by County Commissioners to staggered six-year terms. (Four members to be resident taxpayers and qualified voters residing within limits of County Election District 29; one member to be an engineer employed by the Allegany County DPW. Per Chapter 127-1 of the Allegany County Code.

Commission members

  • W. Jay George
  • Rick McKenzie
  • Russel W. Hensel
  • David C. Gehauf
  • Steve Young, Allegany County Engineer

Contact the Commission

  • David S. Wendt
    Phone: 301-729-1638