Library System


Seven-member board appointed by County Commissioners, upon recommendation by the board, to no more than two five-year terms.  Members must be residents of Allegany County and must be a representative sample of the area served by the library system.  Authorized under §23-403 of Article 2B, Annotated Code of Maryland.

Board members

  • Juli McCoy, Cumberland
  • Dr. Artie Travis, Frostburg
  • Renee Kniseley, Cumberland
  • Sue Rudd, Cumberland
  • Deborah Hendrickson, LaVale
  • Judge Gary Leasure, Cumberland
  • Dr. William Bingham, Alternate

Contact the Library System:

John E. Taube
Phone: 301-777-1200